Ramaphosa confirms appointment of 8 board members


- townpress.co.za | 10 months ago

CAPE TOWN – President Cyril Ramaphosa has finally confirmed the appointment of eight SABC board candidates.

The appointment of the board members comes almost a month after the National Assembly passed a resolution to have them join the board. The candidates are Mary Papayya, Marcia Socikwa, Mamodupi Mohlala-Mulaudzi, Saths Cooper, Jasmina Patel, Bernedette Muthien, Benjamin Lekalakala and David Maimela.

The appointment of the eight new board members didn’t come without opposition and robust debate.

read full story @townpress.co.za